Articles

Day 1

In Ramadan Logs on August 22, 2009 by Suhaila

Sleep last night:
About 5 hours. (I probably need to work on this.)

Workout:
Rest day

Suhoor:

  • 3 eggs
  • 4 strips of chicken bacon
  • 2/3 tbsp butter (for frying the chicken bacon) and 9 almonds
  • 1 tsp fish oil + multivitamin + 1 tsp black seed oil

I somehow managed to get through this day without feeling hungry at all. That has never happened before in Ramadan…

Iftar:

  • 1 date
  • 1 cup of whole goat’s milk
  • A lot of butter chicken (really should get a scale; it was about two times a regular deck-of-cards serving though)
  • 2 cups of baby spinach (and now I know I don’t like baby spinach)
  • Not sure how much butter was in that chicken; I had another 6 almonds and figured that made up 5 blocks
  • 1 tsp fish oil + multivitamin
3 Responses to “Day 1”

  1. Mmmmmmm sounds good Suhaila πŸ™‚

  2. How did you make your eggs? I like eggs but need to vary how I make them to be consistent in eating them each day.

    Maybe omelete with cheese? That would have no carbs. Scrambled egg with meat. Of course the usual boiled, poached, over easy fried.

    • I had my eggs scrambled. I didn’t think to post how I had my eggs but I’ll start if it helps. Having scrambled eggs usually signifies that I attempted to make some other type of eggs and failed miserably. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

