Articles

Day 6

In Ramadan Logs on August 27, 2009 by Suhaila

Sleep last night:
4.5 hours total (4.5 hours at night, 0 hours during the day)

Workout:
Got to the gym at 7:00. Haaaard workout. Will probably scale things down more next time.

“Eleanor”
3 rounds of:
15 thrusters @ 95 lbs (men), 65 lbs (women)
15 push-ups
15 kettlebell swings @ 1.5 pood (men), 1 pood (women)
15 wall-balls @ 20 lbs (men), 16 lbs (women)
[Time: 25:35. Thrusters with 45 lbs, knee push-ups, kettlebell swings with 3/4 pood, wall-balls with 12 lbs.]

Suhoor:

  • 2 fried eggs with 1 1/2 leftover chicken fingers
  • 3/4 tbsp virgin coconut oil
  • 1 cup of tea
  • 1 tsp fish oil + multivitamin + 1 tsp black seed oil

Suhoor wasn’t that great today. I generally was tired and not at all hungry, but I forced down as much food as I could.

Iftar:

  • 3 dates
  • Protein shake with whole milk (~ 2 cups)
  • 4 chicken drumsticks
  • 2 cups of broccoli
  • A few raspberries
  • 1 tsp fish oil + multivitamin
2 Responses to “Day 6”

  1. I forgot to post yesterday.. I didnt go to the gym, time was close and I was tired. I am impressed with the tough lengthy metcons you are doing before iftar.

    I know what you mean for suhoor, when you are tired its hard to eat. I “try” to get up earlier and keep chewing slowly but surely.

    Today I made an omelet, coconut oil, onion, chili pepper, frozen chopped spinach, turkey bacon, cheddar cheese.

    WOD, I planned to do Overhead squats 3-3-3-3-3, but I GOT A MUSCLE UP Rx YAY, so I did not do a workout, but was able to get 3 more muscle ups after that. MY road to the muscle up was a long journey.

    iftar-
    2 dates
    fruit salad
    fried fish with cilantro chutney
    karailay w/ground beef. i dont know the english word for this veggie
    watermelon
    ICE CREAM

    I am still in shock and excited. I am going to try to focus and make sure eat and drink properly.

Leave a Reply

