Articles

Day 7

In Ramadan Logs on August 28, 2009 by Suhaila

Sleep last night:
4.5 hours total (4.5 hours at night, 0 hours during the day)

Workout:
AMRAP in 10 minutes of:
40′ walking lunges
10 burpees
[5 rounds completed, plus 40′ of lunges and 8 burpees (I was so close!).]

I’m taking a break from fasting for a few days (I have a good reason!), but I’ll keep posting my meals. I’m finding that making note of everything I eat keeps me on track most of the time, and when it doesn’t (see today…), it makes me feel extremely guilty. I’ll be trying to eat better tomorrow.

Breakfast:

  • Absolutely nothing… I slept through all my alarms (which is saying something, because I have at least 4 different ones).

Lunch:

  • 2 chicken drumsticks
  • 1 cup whole milk
  • 1 cup broccoli
  • 1 tsp fish oil + 1 tsp black seed oil + multivitamin

Dinner:

  • 10 chicken wings
  • A panzerotti with turkey bacon, salami, and ground beef (Yeah, I know… Next time I’m going to try making a 3 meat chili instead. That would be way better. I don’t like the dough anyway.)
  • 9 almonds
  • 1 cup of tea with milk
  • 1 cup of broccoli
  • 1 tsp fish oil + multivitamin
2 Responses to “Day 7”

  1. thats good on 4.5 hours of sleep. I dont think I can say my name properly with that much sleep.

    yesterday suhoor was an omelete with cottage cheese,red pepper, red onion, mozzerlla… would have put mushrooms but had none.
    macademia nuts

    workout: nothing as I didnt make it to the gym

    iftar
    fried chicken (1.5 pieces)
    3 wings
    1/4 cheese burger and 1/4 philly cheesesteak

    later I forgot what I had…

    Last year when I had my break from fasting, I didn’t tell the gym because I didn’t feel like explaining. haha so i didn’t take water with me but it must have looked like I did miraculously well.

  2. Haha, I guess I trained myself to function on very little sleep (Youtube and computer games… :(). Your iftar sounds delicious 🙂

Leave a Reply

