Articles

Day 10

In Ramadan Logs on August 31, 2009 by Suhaila

Sleep last night:
6 hours total (6 hours at night, 0 hours during the day)

Workout:
“Nicole”:
AMRAP in 20 minutes of:
400m run
Max pull-ups
[41 pull-ups in total (14 + 8 + 9 + 7 + 3). Used the thin black and thin purple resistance bands (a step up from the thin black and thick purple bands I was using before!).

Breakfast:

  • Nothing. Slept in.

Lunch:

  • 1 cup of tea with milk
  • Butter chicken with 1 cup broccoli
  • 2 cups whole milk
  • 1 tsp fish oil + 1 tsp black seed oil + multivitamin

Dinner:

  • Grilled beef shish kebabs with onions, peppers, and mushrooms
  • One thigh piece of grilled tandoori chicken
  • One deep-fried slice of eggplant (I had to take it, it was the polite thing to do!)
  • One bowl of tomato soup
  • 1 cup of tea with milk (ok I should probably cut back on the tea…)
  • 1 cup strawberry yogurt
  • 2 cups milk (I think it was 2% because they didn’t have whole. 2% definitely tastes different now. Maybe I should have drank the whipping cream.)
  • 1 tsp fish oil + multivitamin

I went to my fiance’s house for dinner, hence all the foods I tried to stay away from. In my defense, I did stay away completely from several different desserts, sweet beverages, croissants, etc. And when I took the eggplant, I didn’t know it was coated in batter! (Plus it was made specially for me because I love eggplants so much…)

2 Responses to “Day 10”

  1. you are doing good on your diet. alas, I am not doing so great as we went to an Iranian restaurant tonight. Good job on lowering the band resistance. inshAllah you will not need any bands.

    breakfast:
    omelete – 2 eggs, cottage cheese, onion, chili pepper, cheddar cheese

    lunch/afternoonish
    kabob with mint chutney
    macadamia nuts

    workout:
    it was a choice between deadlifts and a metcon. since I haven’t done any metcons for a few days and since I am on vacation, I thought I should. but my trainer thought it was ok since I was fasting. I did not feel like explaining so I did the deadlifts

    Deadlift 2 rep max
    65kg-75-80-90-92.5-95(f)-95(f)-85

    I see what the workout is for tomorrow, and that reinforces that no metcon today was a good choice. (rowing plus FRAN!!)

    Dinner
    1 date
    half a kabob with mint chutney
    the restaurant–fresh bread with cheese, mint, walnuts
    some rice (a few tbl spoons) with a beef stew, pieces of kabob
    I put a dollop of butter in the rice
    tea, with 3 blocks of sugar

    I will probably have whole milk before sleeping and see if I can avoid the red velvet cake in the fridge, but I feel like since I already cheated does it matter? haha 😦

    • Mmm Iranian food…

      “I feel like since I already cheated does it matter? haha :(”
      Hahaha, I know what you mean. I’m trying not to get to that point; instead of having a lot of small cheats, I’m just going to save up and have one big cheat. I wonder if I can hold out until Eid (that would be a HUGE cheat…)

Leave a Reply

