Articles

Day 12

In Ramadan Logs on September 3, 2009 by Suhaila

Again, for yesterday.

Sleep last night:
4 hours total (4 hours at night, 0 hours during the day)

Workout:
10 power snatches @ 75 lbs (men), 55 lbs (women)
10 push-ups
20 double-unders
5 rounds
[27:40. Power snatches and double-unders ate up all my time. Snatches with 42 lbs (last time I could only do 37!). Push-ups were kneeling push-ups. I think I want to switch to full push-ups soon.]

Breakfast:

  • 3 egg omelette with ground beef in the middle
  • 4 strips of chicken bacon
  • 2 cups whole milk
  • 1 tsp fish oil + multivitamin

Lunch:

  • Butter chicken with broccoli
  • 1 cup tea with milk
  • 1 cup strawberry yogurt with blueberries
  • 1 tsp fish oil + multivitamin

Dinner:

  • Chicken stuffed with goat cheese topped with sun-dried tomato pesto
  • 1 1/2 cups broccoli
  • 1 cup milk
  • 1 tsp fish oil + multivitamin
One Response to “Day 12”

  1. Good job on the WOD. There is one technique I have seen (to transition from knee pushups to full ones) where you use 2 bands.. I have been trying to find a picture but I can’t. But here is a video of the same idea for handstand pushups:

    So instead of looping your arms through the second band, the bottom second band goes on your belly, which allows you to do the full rom full pushup but the band assists.. which I had a picture but hopefully this explains it. OR I remember seeing a lady loop it the same way as in the video but just did pushups vs the handstand pushup.

    Breakfast: leftover omelet from yesterday

    Lunch: 2 pieces of BBQed chicken, macademia nuts

    WOD
    Elizabeth Rx 26:01
    21-15-9
    95lb squat cleans
    ring dips

    took longer than last time 4/9/09 (22:20)
    ring dips were easier this time, but squat cleans more challenging. maybe I can blame the Fran+rowing workout Wed (or the fact I did weighted pullups Sunday, 2 rep deadlift Monday in addition, I know I cant blame fasting this time ;))
    I am definitely resting today (Thursday), I guess I thought since I am on vacation, let me get in more workouts than usual that are metconish.

    Dinner:
    protein drink with whole milk
    chicken biryani (2 tbl rice, 2 pieces of chicken)
    macademia nuts
    I forgot to take the fish oil…
    inshAllah will start today with the liquid

    The Robb Wolff recommended ranges
    .5g-1g /10lbs of bodyweight of fish oil (total dha/epa).
    Though some on the boards still think that the low end of that (.5 grams) seems high (unless you have problems). But apparently this is what Robb Wolf mentioned at his certifications.
    SO I was thinking to try .5g or a little less, which would be about 5 grams per day.

Leave a Reply

