Articles

Day 13

In Ramadan Logs on September 3, 2009 by Suhaila

Sleep last night:
5 hours total (5 hours at night, 0 hours during the day)

Workout:
AMRAP in 15 minutes of:
20 wall-balls @ 20 lbs (men), 16 lbs (women)
10 deadlifts @ 185 lbs (men), 135 lbs (women)
400 m run
[2 rounds, plus 20 wall-balls. Wall-balls @ 12 lbs (hard, but not as hard as last time!), deadlifts @ 72 lbs (apparently not heavy enough)]

Breakfast:

  • Slept in

Lunch:

  • Leftover chicken stuffed with goat cheese, with broccoli and sun-dried tomato pesto
  • 1 cup tea with milk
  • 2 cups whole milk
  • 1 tsp fish oil + multivitamin

Dinner:

  • 1 meat stromboli from Slice of New York (pepperoni, chicken ham, sausage, ground beef, … there was a lot of meat in there. And absolutely nothing else.) [cheat]
  • 1/2 cup of rooh afza with milk [kind of a cheat; there was a little sugar added but not very much]
  • 2 cups milk (2%)
  • 1 tsp fish oil + multivitamin

Every time I try to have a cheat meal I end up feeling sick to my stomach. Last time I had a panzerotti and decided to never have huge amounts of dough in any cheat meal; this time I tried to lessen the dough by having a stromboli, and now I’ve decided that I’m just going to stick to ice cream and chickpeas (how can anyone live without hummus?).

One Response to “Day 13”

  1. 9 hours of sleep

    Lunch
    fried egg with one slice turkey bacon (we ran out)

    I forgot what else I snacked on till dinner, I think I had 1 or 2 chicken pieces and an odwalla drink

    WOD: rested

    Dinner
    1 date
    tandoori chicken
    cheeseburger with no bun, guacamole, pickles, lettuce, tomato and onion
    grilled asparagus and zucchini
    2 tblspoon key lime ben and jerry ice cream with a lot of frozen strawberries

    fish oil, wow my first time with a non capsule, and I can’t believe I had 4 teaspoons.. woooo. No fish taste so I was happy. Just that odd feeling of, wow I am literally swallowing oil. I probably should have not taken 4 at once, dividing it up would be better. Maybe I could even add it to something but need to look up ideas.

    Yeah, when I have bread, I feel like I can’t have that much, unless its great fresh bread, but even then its not a large amount.
    same with sugary items, I just cant consume a huge amount anyway

Leave a Reply

