Articles

Day 25

In Ramadan Logs on September 15, 2009 by Suhaila

Sleep:
6 hours total (2 hours at night, 4 hours during the day)

Workout:
21 sumo deadlift high-pulls
12 pull-ups
200m run
AMRAP in 20 minutes
[I slept too long and didn’t get to go to the gym before closing. I wanted to take a really short nap after I got home from work, but that short nap ended up being 4 hours long. 😦 But, since tomorrow’s workout is ME (max effort) of deadlifts and overhead squats, I might just do today’s workout an hour or so after doing tomorrow’s, depending on how I’m feeling tomorrow.]

Suhoor:

  • 2 egg omelette
  • 2 strips of chicken bacon
  • 2 tsp fish oil + multivitamin

Iftar:

  • 1 date
  • 1 cup whole milk
  • Flank steak
  • 2 cups of broccoli
  • 2 tsp fish oil + multivitamin
3 Responses to “Day 25”

  1. Now I know why you slept for 4 hours. I would have slept for 6 or more hours if I only had 2 hours of sleep. Well unless something was helping me stay awake.

    YUM Flank steak.

    suhoor
    3 egg omelet, a little asparagus and green onion
    rest (maybe 1/4 a can) of tuna
    some macademia

    WOD
    Diane as Rx (21-15-9 – 70kg DL &HSPU)
    23:17

    Last time 5/6/09 as Rx 30:43, 7:25 PR

    iftar
    3 dates
    3/4 protein drink (well basically I drank most of it but left a little behind)
    2.5 pieces of chicken with salsa ( a little rice)
    some havarti cheese
    some dried fruit
    yogurt w/fish oil (4tsps) blueberries and strawberries
    1 glass 2% (we need to finish and Im getting tired of it, want whole milk instead)

  2. Haha, yeah I’m not really sure how I managed to wake up after 4 hours either. I have not been getting enough sleep this week at all. Hopefully I’ll be able to make up for it on the weekend (although it’s not very likely if Eid is on Sunday).

    That’s a HUGE PR! Congrats!

  3. I hope you get to catch up soon.

    Thanks. I got thirsty but I was talking to a trainer at the gym and he was saying that water while you work out technically does not help you, unless its a really long wod. I guess its more about your hydration prior to starting the WOD. Usually I keep sipping water like I think its going to help me not feel like I want to cry.

Leave a Reply

