Articles

Day 26

In Ramadan Logs on September 16, 2009 by Suhaila

Sleep:
6 hours total (6 hours at night, 0 hours during the day)

Workout:
I worked on pull-ups for a bit before starting my workout. I can do 5 pull-ups using the thin purple band (the lightest resistance band), but I’m still stuck at halfway on unassisted pull-ups. I did 3 sets of 5 using the thin purple band, did a few negatives and worked on swinging a bit. Hopefully I’ll be able to get over halfway when I try again tomorrow. Only a few days left. 😦

Deadlift 7-7-7-7-7
[85-105-115-120-125]

Overhead squat 7-7-7-7-7
[22-27-32-37-37]

21 sumo deadlift high-pulls
12 pull-ups
200m run
AMRAP in 20 minutes
[3 rounds (plus 21 SDHP and 6 pull-ups). SDHP with 42 lbs, pull-ups with thick purple and thin purple resistance bands. My shoulders were tired from all the other stuff.]

Suhoor:

  • A box of frozen veggie lasagna (with eggplant instead of noodles)
  • Half a protein shake
  • 2 tsp fish oil + multivitamin

Iftar:

  • 3 dates
  • Half a protein shake + 1 cup whole milk
  • 250 g of keema (spicy ground beef with tomatoes and peppers)
  • 2 cups of broccoli
  • 2 tsp fish oil + multivitamin
One Response to “Day 26”

  1. you are close on the pull-up, especially that you can do multiple w/the thinnest band. I will make dua for you. Also try to recover, I know negatives can wear me out.

    good job on the WODs, you did a lot

    suhoor
    1 egg
    1.5 chicken sausage
    coconut pancake w/ strawberries (that recipe made a lot and I cut it in half)
    I think something else but I forgot.

    WOD
    Front Squat 3 rep max
    50kg, 55, 62, 65(2-so close), 65(1), 55(4-not enough depth on any)

    I just realized my previous PR was 65 not 60kg for 3 reps. oh well, at least I almost maintained what I did.

    iftar
    3 dates
    salmon
    cheeseburger with no bun
    cottage cheese with 4tsp fish oil (+blueberries and strawberries)
    watermelon
    some chicken soup w/ veggie
    might have a glass of whole milk before sleeping

Leave a Reply

