Articles

Day 27

In Ramadan Logs on September 17, 2009 by Suhaila

Sleep:
6 hours total (6 hours at night, 0 hours during the day)

Workout:
“The Chief”:
3 power cleans @ 135 lbs (men), 95 lbs (women)
6 push-ups
9 squats
AMRAP in 3 minutes
1 minute rest
5 cycles of all of the above
[2 + 2 + 1 + 2 + 1 = 8 rounds. Power cleans with 53 lbs. Push-ups to 35 lb plate. The push-ups used up all of my time; the power cleans were hard as well but got better as the workout progressed. My arms are still sore from yesterday so that made it harder.]

Worked on pull-ups again. Did 5 sets of 3 with the lightest band, and found it much easier than yesterday. So I tried to make it a little harder: Usually I put one foot in the band and wrap the other foot in front so that the band doesn’t snap up into my face. I tried putting my knee in the band instead, so that the band wouldn’t be stretched as much (thus less resistance) and it made a huge difference. The first time I tried, I got just a little bit higher than I do without any band. On the next two attempts, my chin almost went over. Almost. I’ll work on it a bit more tomorrow and see how things go. It doesn’t look like I’m going to meet my goal of Sunday but I’m still trying!

Suhoor:

  • 3 egg omelette filled with keema from last night
  • 2 cups whole milk
  • 2 tsp fish oil + multivitamin

Iftar:

  • 3 dates
  • 2 cups whole milk
  • 250 g of keema (spicy ground beef with tomatoes and peppers)
  • 2 cups of broccoli
  • 2 tsp fish oil + multivitamin
One Response to “Day 27”

  1. You are really close.. even if you don’t get it by Sunday, you will still have it as a close to Eid present.

    suhoor
    2 short ribs
    1 egg mixed w/some cottage cheese, scrambled
    2 coconut pancakes w/2 strawberries

    WOD: rested (I might until after Eid because my monthly payments are every 17th of the month but I could do stuff at home)

    iftar
    3 dates
    watermelon
    grilled chicken quarter
    1 hot dog (no bun)
    cottage cheese w/4tsp fish oil, blueberries and some strawberries
    chicken soup with some veggies
    a little ice cream. would have cheated more, but I started to feel full and ugh
    1 glass whole milk

Leave a Reply

