Articles

24/09/2009

In Logs on September 24, 2009 by Suhaila

Sleep:
6 hours

Workout:
7 thrusters @ 95 lbs (men), 65 lbs (women)
7 pull-ups
7 burpees
AMRAP in 20 minutes
[4 complete rounds (plus 7 thrusters plus 7 pull-ups plus 1 burpee). Thrusters @ 42 lbs. Pull-ups with the lightest resistance band (which really didn’t help much and I think next time I might do them RX’d).]

My pull-up came back! (… the very next day, I thought it was a goner… anyone know that song? Brings back memories.) I did one strict pull-up, then one sort-of-kipping pull-up. 20 minutes later, I did it again. And 20 minute later, I did it yet again. I think the second time I actually did two sort-of-kipping pull-ups. Then I did one more strict pull-up to show off (:P). So in total, before the workout, I did 8 unassisted pull-ups. I can still only do one strict pull-up at a time though, and I can’t string together the sort-of-kipping ones. I say “sort-of-kipping” because my kip only takes me part way up, and then I have to either kick my legs again or pull myself the rest of the way.

Breakfast:

  • Slept in, skipped breakfast
  • 1 cup milk

Lunch:

  • Chicken shawarma plate with no rice
  • 2 tsp fish oil + multivitamin

Dinner:

  • 1 and a half homewrecker burritos from Moe’s (the biggest thing on the menu, haha), without the tortilla and without rice
  • 2 tsp fish oil + multivitamin
One Response to “24/09/2009”

  1. SO I havent really kept track of food.. I will just post the WODs I have done for now

    max reps BP, pull-ups, BS with rest in between rounds

    Bench Press
    45kg 4/ 42kg 5/ 4/ 4/ 2 + 40kg(2)
    Pull-ups
    19/11/13/11/9
    Back Squat 50kg
    10/13/10/9/9

    after first round took about 1min rest between BP&PU and between PU&BS
    dropped to 42kg on BP because that 4th rep was ugly on the 1st round

    congrats on the pull up again.. ill comment on the more recent post

Leave a Reply

