Articles

03/10/2009

In Logs on October 3, 2009 by Suhaila

Sleep:
6 hours

Workout:
Rest day

Breakfast:

  • 1 cup of tea
  • 3 egg omelette

Lunch:

  • 1 cup of tea
  • Baked salmon and salad

Dinner:

  • Baked salmon with rice and curry
  • Payasam, a Sri Lankan dessert which is very similar to the Indian dessert kheer, made with coconut milk instead of regular milk
One Response to “03/10/2009”

  1. Salmon YUM. the dessert sounds YUM. I saw an ice cream made with coconut milk and I am thinking to try that for a treat.

    For time:
    Run 800 meters
    15 left-legged pistols
    15 right-legged pistols
    25 sit-ups
    12 left-legged pistols
    12 right-legged pistols
    25 sit-ups
    9 right-legged pistols
    9 left legged pistols
    25 sit-ups
    Run 800 meters

    pistol=one legged squat
    So I have never done weighted pistols before. wow so its difficult vs just air pistols.
    the RX weight for females was 1 pood = 16kg=35#
    I tried that but it was a struggle doing 1 rep so decided to use a 12kg KB

    It was rough, I was not always focusing properly, that is, not getting stuck at the bottom, vs getting up as soon as you reach depth.. so that was really tough.
    2nd round I dropped to 8kg KB.

    42: something

    its been 3 days and I still have some soreness. I haven’t had DOMS this bad since I don’t remember when, but it was hard to walk, even sit down as all my leg muscles were screaming.
    OH one thing I accomplished was running both the 800m, even if it was slow, and I did not walk at all.

Leave a Reply

