Articles

05/10/2009

In Logs on October 5, 2009 by Suhaila

Sleep:
6 hours

Workout:
10-9-8-7-6-5-4-3-2-1 of:
Hang power cleans @ 95 lbs (men), 65 lbs (women)
Push press @ 95 lbs (men), 65 lbs (women)
Squats
[21:35. I used 52 lbs, which is heavy for me since the most I ever push pressed before today was 57 lbs for 5 reps. Clearly I’ve gotten stronger since then though, because I tried push pressing 65 lbs and I could do it without much trouble. I would never have gotten through this workout at 65 lbs though! Maybe next time!]

Breakfast:

  • 1 cup of tea

Lunch:

  • 1 cup of tea
  • Haleem (which was more spicy than I expected)

Dinner:

  • 1 panzerotti (I really did run out of food… but I defrosted some meat that I had so today’s food will be better)
  • A small salad

I really need to start taking fish oil and multivitamins again. I just got too lazy recently.

2 Responses to “05/10/2009”

  1. Good job on the WOD. More practice, you get stronger and more efficient at those OL movements.

    I LOVE HALEEM.

    My fish oil is running out.. someone on the crossfit board ordered a batch of Ascenta High potency formula so I ordered from him. So now I will be needing 2 tsps vs 4.

  2. I forgot to say what I did.. which was not the WOD of 30 Musclesups..

    I stopped doing them because when I do do them.. both my elbows dont make it through the transition, so I move each of them one at a time.. which after a few, my arms start hurting.
    So I decided to work on assisted ones again but still sometimes having problems getting both elbows through (with assistance, my left elbow makes it but I have to move the right one over)

    Anyhow, I don’t know what other drills and such to do (there are so many) so I am going to work on video taping myself, where I try unassisted, assisted, jumping, and band and post it up on the crossfit board. I am a bit nervous doing that but I think I will just take it down quickly once I get the feedback.

Leave a Reply

