Articles

07/10/2009

In Logs on October 7, 2009 by Suhaila

Sleep:
4 hours

Workout:
Deadlift 5-5-5-5-5
[85-105-115-125-135(PR)-145(PR). Did an extra set ’cause I’m cool like that. How does one fail on a deadlift? My back started curving towards the end of the last set, but I’m thinking that if I hadn’t already done 5 sets at that point, I would have been able to continue. Maybe I should rethink my weight increments between sets for next time.]

Hang power clean 3-3-3-3-3
[43-53-63-68-73F-73F-73F-73F-73F… (I lost count.) I was doing fine until 73 came along. The most I managed to do at 73 was 2 in a row. I think it was just a mental barrier in the beginning, but as I kept on trying, I was getting more and more tired, and soon my shoulders were telling me to give up. In total I probably got about 15 at 73, but they were all spread out over about 10 sets haha.]

I didn’t have time to do yesterday’s WOD. 😦

Breakfast:

  • Slept in

Lunch:

  • Chicken sandwich 😦

Dinner:

  • Ribs with vegetables and curry
  • 1 cup of tea
  • 2 medium cups of bubble tea: coconut taro with tapioca, mmmm (but way too sweet)
One Response to “07/10/2009”

  1. 5 hours now 4 hours of sleep? you are a superwoman.

    good job on the WOD

    hmm for DL, it is better to not curve the back, but the reps still count because you got the bar off the ground and up. fail would be you did not get the bar off the ground and all the way up.
    now that you PRed, you can use that to figure your increments next DL strength day

    multiple HANG power cleans are tough, the bar does not touch the ground, you have to keep holding it.. so good job, also on getting 73# a lot haha

    YUMMY Bubble tea

    WOD
    rested, I couldn’t get the car to go to the gym, plus my sister went to the airport in the am.

Leave a Reply

