Articles

08/10/2009

In Logs on October 8, 2009 by Suhaila

Sleep:
5 hours

Workout:
21 double-unders
9 thrusters @ 95 lbs (men), 65 lbs (women)
AMRAP in 12 minutes
[3 rounds (plus 12 double-unders). Did thrusters with 42 lbs.]

Breakfast:

  • Egg omelette with cheddar cheese

Lunch:

  • Another egg omelette with cheddar cheese

Dinner:

  • Fish curry with salad and a tiny bit of rice
  • 1 cup of tea
One Response to “08/10/2009”

  1. BTW I made an omelet with cheddar cheese today (10/9) too (after reading this)

    I went to an Indian restaurant so I cheated. :I

    10/8 WOD
    Since I missed a day I did two WODS

    Thruster single rep max

    30kg, 35, 40, 45, 45(f), 45(f), 40, 40

    2kg PR
    for one 45kg rep after the 1st success, I just did a front squat without even trying to get the bar overhead so I know I was starting to chicken out but I am glad I PR’ed

    then I did

    Complete as many rounds in 20 minutes as you can of:
    Row 250 meters
    Sumo deadlift highpull 65 pounds, 21 reps
    Pull-ups 15 reps

    Rx w/ 30KG SDLHP

    3 rounds plus 21 SDLHP

    I got 4 rounds last time (2/7/09) maybe because I rowed faster this time?
    I could have fought through the SDLHP better, but my ROM was degrading in the last round (not getting the bar to the clavicle) so I tried to focus on good singles (or the best I could do towards the end of the workout w/ fatigue)

Leave a Reply

