Articles

14/10/2009

In Logs on October 14, 2009 by Suhaila

Sleep:
1.5 hours (don’t ask…)

Workout:
15-12-9-6-3:
Power snatches @ 95 lbs (men), 65 lbs (women)
30-24-18-12-6:
Push-ups
Kettlebell swings @ 1.5 p (men), 1 p (women)
(i.e. 15 power snatches, 30 push-ups, 30 kettlebell swings, 12 power snatches, 24 push-ups, 24 kettlebell swings, 9 power snatches …)
[I ate some bad sushi at lunch and had a very upset stomach for hours afterwards. By the time I finished work it was a bit better, but I knew that if I did a 20 minute workout, I would throw up probably multiple times in the process. So I still went to the gym but I decided to do yesterday’s really short workout instead (below).]

21-15-9:
Kettlebell high pulls @ 1.5 p (men), 1 p (women)
Jumping squats
[3:30 as rx’d. I’m pretty happy with this time, considering I thought I was going slow in order to not upset my stomach, and I was operating on almost zero sleep (I was falling asleep throughout the day, coffee really is useless lol). I think this is the first time I did a workout as rx’d and came out with a pretty decent time!]

3 Responses to “14/10/2009”

  1. Sorry about that bad sushi.

    fast time on the WOD you did, fast even if you didnt have bad sushi or not much sleep.

    I did not go to the gym. I got a cough. I didn’t go today either because of the cough and not waking up before my brother had to take the car.

    I hope to go inshAllah tomorrow, and will only do lifting, no metcon.
    not sure if I should do Crossfit Total, or a 3 sets of 5 reps (starting strength) of one or two lifts

  2. I hope that cough isn’t anything serious! Feel better soon and start knocking out those WODs again. 🙂

  3. Thanks. Modern meds helped. I went today and just did lifts. I might do the same for 1-2 more days just not to aggravate anything.

Leave a Reply

