Articles

30/10/2009

In Starting Strength on October 30, 2009 by Suhaila

Sleep:
10 hours

Workout:
Starting Strength:
Power clean 5/5/5 @ 62 lbs (+5 from Monday)

Metcon:
200 double-unders for time
[16:02. 😦 I could have done it faster, if only my shins weren’t burning from Annie on Tuesday. Next time I do this I’ll make sure not to do Annie three days before…]

3 Responses to “30/10/2009”

  1. are you still sick?

    • I wasn’t really “sick” yesterday, I just had “girl problems”, you know. 😛 It’s really bad for me, especially at the beginning, and I tend to get lightheaded really easily during those times, so I thought going to the gym would be a bad idea. But yeah, I’m feeling better today 🙂

  2. LOL I know what you mean. Especially the first 2 days for me, and for certain movements its not ideal.
    I keep red meat in the freezer for those days, to make sure I have that to eat (extra iron etc).

Leave a Reply

