Articles

05/11/2009

In Starting Strength on November 5, 2009 by Suhaila

Sleep:
3 hours at most, but it was broken in the middle for fajr so I think it counts more like 2 hours, haha. Dragon Age is a great game. 🙂

Workout:
Starting Strength:
Squat 5/5/5 @ 80 lbs (+5 lbs from Monday)
Bench 5/5/5 @ 42 lbs (+5 lbs from last Wednesday)

Things are starting to get heavy! My 5rm for squats is 85 lbs, and I’ve never been able to do 3 sets of 5 at that weight. I think the best I ever did was 5/4/3. So I’m a bit worried for Monday but inshaAllah I’ll do it! 80 was easy for the first set; the second set I almost failed on the 3rd rep but only because I sunk way too low into the squat; I corrected that in the third set and it was heavy but not too bad. I think I can do 85 if I let myself rest a bit between reps in the second and third sets.

Also, it snowed today. 😦

One Response to “05/11/2009”

  1. good job, especially with just 2 hours of sleep

Leave a Reply

