Articles

06/11/2009

In Starting Strength on November 6, 2009 by Suhaila

Sleep:
5 hours

Workout:
Starting Strength:
Power clean 5/5/5 @ 67 lbs (+5 from last Friday — the most I’ve ever done is 73 for 3 reps so I’m excited about next week)

Metcon:
7 kettlebell swings @ 1.5 p (men), 1 p (women)
7 burpees
7 ring dips
AMRAP in 20 minutes
[5 rounds (plus 7 kettlebell swings, 7 burpees, 3 ring dips). Used 0.75 p (25 lbs) for kettlebell swings and a thick purple band for ring dips. I think I won’t be using the 25 lb kettlebell in the future since it was really exceptionally light, so that’s one more thing I can do rx’d now! Yay :))

One Response to “06/11/2009”

  1. Good, looks like starting strength is helping.

    ooh soon you will do un-assisted ring dips. Do you do “kipping” dips? There is debate about that. I do when I have to do a lot of dips. I think it helps cycle faster. but I would agree that one should be able to do the strict ring dip to avoid injury.

    so rested yesterday, no way to get to the gym..
    went on this day

    Complete as many rounds in 20 minutes as you can of:
    65 pound Power snatch, 12 reps
    10 Push-ups

    45# women’s rx weight. used a smaller bar so I could put plates on it.
    7 rounds even as rx

    Maybe I could have gone faster, but my endurance sucks. I always get DOMS on push-ups, no matter how many I do (I am feeling that today)

Leave a Reply

