Articles

27/11/2009 – Eid mubarak!

In Logs on November 27, 2009 by Suhaila

Really quick pseudo-update… I didn’t go to the gym yesterday because I wasn’t feeling very well after work, and today is Eid so I didn’t get a chance to go either. I am thinking of trying to go tomorrow if I have time to do some of the stuff I missed today and yesterday. We’ll see I guess. If not, I don’t think it’s too bad, since I was due for a rest week anyway, and since next week is a deload week, what better time is there to miss workouts than now?

Eid mubarak!

3 Responses to “27/11/2009 – Eid mubarak!”

  1. Eid Mubarak

    I didn’t go on Eid either. I also did not go the day before because gym was closed for Thanksgiving.

    I got a dumb cough, its going away but slowly.

    oh have you seen the journal article on a gymnastics warmup routine? let me know, I could email it to you

    they have routine based on your level, and 2 of them, where one is a push day and one is a pull day. I did the push day just once, and trying it today I felt a major difference.

  2. I haven’t seen that journal article but it sounds really useful for me since I hurt my shoulders often doing kipping and I hurt my biceps on chin-ups… my upper body just does not seem to like doing any work lately 😦 If you could email me the link that would be great! Otherwise I’m sure I can just search for it myself when I get home tonight! Thanks for telling me about it!

  3. I emailed you.

    sorry about your shoulders. hmm.. what part of the movement irritates you? I know that when you get to the top or end of the pullup (specifically kipping), you need to “push away” vs fall down straight, because not pushing away can affect your shoulders.

    for biceps.. I know when you do a pullup, one visual I used or I guess cue, is that my arms are chains and my hands are hooks on the bar loll, so I have to focus on using my lats more to pull myself up. as in i know you still use biceps but maybe that will help you use them less, if that is the issue.

Leave a Reply

